2019 Organizing Committee

General Chair

Nicolas Fontaine
Nokia Bell Labs, USA


Michael Brodsky
U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Topic Committees

Mid-Infrared Optoelectronics in Silicon and Emerging Materials (MOSEM)

– Oussama Moutanabbir, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
– Dan Buca, FZ Jülich, Germany
– Donguk Nam, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
– Mitsuru Takenaka, University of Tokyo, Japan
– Minjoo Larry Lee, University of Illinois

Next Generation High Speed Access Networks for New Emerging Services (Next Gen)

– Vincent Houtsma, Nokia Bell-Labs, USA
– Doutje van Veen, Nokia Bell-Labs, USA
– Junwen Zhang, Cable-Labs, USA
– Elaine Wong, Melbourne School of Engineering, University of Melbourne, Australia
– Zizheng Cao, University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Physics and Applications of Semiconductor Laser Dynamics (PASLD)

– Frédéric Grillot, Télécom ParisTech, France
– Fan-Yi Lin, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
– S. Z. Chan, City University of Hong-Kong, China
– Marc Sciamanna, CentraleSupelec, France

Programmable Photonics (PP)

– Dirk Englund, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA, USA
– Graham Reed, Southampton University, England
– Francesco Morichetti, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
– Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia, Canada
– Joel Carpenter, University of Queensland, Australia
– Paul R. Prucnal, Princeton University, NJ, USA
– Wim Bogaerts, Ghent University – IMEC
– David Miller, Stanford University
– José Capmany, U. Politecnica Valencia

Quantum Integrated Photonics (QIP)

– Zetian Mi, University of Michigan, MI, USA
– Mario Dagenais, University of Maryland, MD, USA
– Christine Silberhorn, University of Paderborn, Germany
– Eleni Diamanti, CNRS, France

Photonics in Artificial Intelligence (Photonics-AI)

– Alex Yasha Yi, University of Michigan
– Xingjun Wang, Peking University
– Safa Kasap, University of Saskatchewan
– Anthony Choi, Hong Kong University